How do you Pronounce “New Orleans?”

I have some big posts I will do in the future. I just haven’t had the time to sit down and write them but here is a debate I have had for decades and am sure it will continue until the day I die. What is the official pronunciation of New Orleans? I have always pronounced it as such: Noo Orlee-endz, but I hear more people say New Or-lenz and New Awlenz…I am proudly one of the few who say Noo Awlee-endz, and if anyone wants to fight me about it, meet me outside!

Leave a Reply

